Contact Us

Township Board & Staff

Michelle Doucette,
Township Supervisor

Mary Walther Johnson,
Township Clerk

Kristy Cota,
Township Treasurer

Jacob Miller,
Township Trustee

Tom Balmes,
Township Trustee

Cameron Fuess,

Kathleen Lindquist,
Zoning Administrator

Township Office

(906) 892-8265

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 33, 
Au Train, MI 49806

Township Office:

N7569 Spruce St.
, Au Train, MI 49806

Office Hours by Appt.

Send us a Message

Please let us know how he can help you.

News / Notices

*Master Plan Survey*  The Au Train Township Planning Commission is in the process of updating the Master Plan.  Please participate in the survey below.  One response per person please.  

Master Plan Survey

*Notice*  The Au Train Township Treasurer will no longer be accepting 2023 taxes.  Please contact the Alger County Treasurer to verify the amount due and payment information at (906)387-4535 or visit their office at the Alger County Courthouse, 101 Court Street, Munising MI 

*Dust Control is scheduled for the week after Memorial Day

*Spring Clean up is scheduled for Saturday, June 1st at the Wood Island Landfill in Wetmore.  See Calendar for specific details.